Website Design by Ausgraphics
Close

Read through some of the reviews by previous guests.

Excellent hosts and lovely place     Reviewed 6 September 2015

Paul and Susan are lovely.  All the staff, including the cleaning staff we bumped into from time to time were very nice. Our room, a three bedroom villa with it’s own pool was great. We were accommodated at very short notice due to an injury in our party and we needed ground floor accommodation suddenly. Paul couldn’t have been nicer over the phone getting it all sorted out, including giving us the room at a discounted rate. We had everything we needed, there is a supermarket a five minute drive up the road, a lovely bakery there too. Palm Cove itself is lovely, lots of places to eat, have a drink, and a nice walk on the waterfront too.

The villa was very attractive and modern, and it was lovely to have our own private pool. There was everything we needed and a strong wifi connection.  Our surroundings were beautiful with tropical gardens around the villas and the larger shared pool, which made it nice to lay in the sun and relax.
It was an easy 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurant strip, and there was public transport right out the front of the villa which was very convenient.
Paul and Sue were very friendly and helpful ensuring we had a pleasant stay. Very knowledgeable on what to do in the area and gave genuine recommendations to tours.
Would definately love to come and stay here again, thank you! Stayed August 2015, traveled with family

Great Place to Stay  Reviewed 26 August 2015

It’s like a home away from home. Well equipped townhouses, some with pools. We had a great time as Palm Cove is also an area where you can find great restaurants and things to do. I would highly recommend this place to couples (specially if you get a villa with a pool) or families with kids.  Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple

Looking forward to our next stay!  Reviewed 10 August 2015

We (2 couples) booked a 2 bedroom villa and stayed in late July. If you pick the appropriate villa size for your party, wouldn’t matter which one you got. Attractive, very spacious, clean and pleasing decor. Very easy walk to the beach-front where you can choose from an amazing number of restaurants and cafes.
The property common areas are very well tended and you’ll receive a warm & friendly greeting from Reception … even Lulu the dog ;) Thanks The Villas, well done.   Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

Fantastic resort    Reviewed 11 July 2015

We had a lovely stay at the villas Palm cove .
The villas were very spacious and it was great to have our own private pool.
We are so glad that we did not pick a beachfront apartment or villa as most of the time it was very windy and being that little bit set back it was perfect highly recommended to everyone excellent .

 

“Amazing Services – no words to describe how great it was to have a private pool”

I couldnt find a pen to write in the thank you book in the motel room but i would just like to say thank you for your amazing services at the Villas. Myself & my friends had an amazing time! The location was fantastic, the rooms were amazing & i have no words to describe just how great it was to have a private pool. I will be reccomending you to everyone i know. Thank you again & i hope you have a fantastic 2015.

Thank You :)  Kristie-Lee


Great location in Palm Cove

Thanks Paul and Susan for you’re hospitality, we had a great weekend. The villa was so well equipped and in a great spot for access to the Esplanade. We’ll be back for another visit and will stay longer. Hopefully we won’t need the umbrellas next time! Give Lou-Lou a pat from us!


Great place to stay.

Paul and Susan were so helpful. They sorted our day trips at no extra cost. They recommended the gold car skyrail and we were so pleased they did as was well worth the little bit extra. Thanks for that. Great memories. We will be back. So if you are looking for a winter break away 26 degs most days go and see Paul and Susan at the Villias Palm Cove. Bus service into Cairns was great also. Thank you again for relaxing hol. Pat and Pat.


Excellent family holiday

Great location for a family holiday, with the beach only 10 minutes away. We had visitors from Europe with us, and they didn’t want to leave!
Everyone had their own spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The living area was open plan and we even had a private pool!
Very committed owners, especially Paul who was always willing and able to help us no matter what our query.
Highly recommended and we will be back!


Absolutley brilliant holiday!

I have just returned from a week in a 4 bedroom oasis villa. The acommodation was fantastic…spacious, clean and larger than we had thought. Facilities were great. Pleasant walk to the beach and restaurants was less then 10 minutes. My family range in age from 10 years to 40 something :o) and we all agreed the accommodation and location was just perfect. Paul and Susan were friendly and extremely hospitable. We are already discussing our trip back next year!! Would very highly recommend!


Outstanding service, nothing was a problem to new managers Paul and Susan

The 2 bedroom unit I shared was fully self contained with every thing you require for a comfortable stay. It was a lot larger than I imagined it would be, with its own private swimming pool, what else could you ask for ??. The location is amazing being away from the hustle and bustle but only what seems a 5 minute walk to the beach and main street. Thanks again Paul and Susan I will be recommending “The Villas to all my friends”


Best value resort in Palm Cove

I stayed at the Villas with 6 family members in total for around a week in May 2014.

We specifically chose the Villas was because it was substantially cheaper than the resorts along the beachfront. In terms of location, the Villas is situated quite close to the highway, but it’s easy to get to the beach via a 20 minute walk (or 3 minute drive).

Our apartment was quiet & serene; the ground floor contained a very spacious living room, a decent kitchen & huge pantry, TV, stereo, cozy couches and a giant dining table. There were 4 bedrooms upstairs, with 3 bathrooms in total around the apartment. It was comfortably air-conditioned, and we also had our own private outdoor entertainment area complete with a swimming pool.

A few friends of ours were staying in Palm Cove at the time, so I got the chance to view their apartments, some of whom were staying on the beachfront. While they may have had a nicer view from their window and instant access to the sand & waves, they didn’t have their own private swimming pool like we did! Plus they would have paid a heap more $.

Everyone in my family enjoyed our stay at the Villas and we would highly recommend it to a family or other such medium-sized group wishing to stay in Palm Cove


The villas Palm Cove -best holiday ever!

Excellent holiday -wonderful place to stay, spotlessly clean, spacious with every amenity and even our own swimming pool! We also had full use of main pool in complex. Home away from home also very reasonably priced. Paul and Susan extremely helpful and friendly with loads of advice on activities and tours etc. Even their dog Lulu threw in a helpful paw! Only a few mins walk from Palm Cove Beach. Palm Cove itself magical with loads of very good restaurants available. No distance from Cairns -great base. Loved it. Want to go back! Margaret Sean and friends


Great venue

We had a lovely week in beautiful Palm Cove in May. We had 2 villas with pools side by side which was fantastic for a combined family holiday. The villas were well appointed (being mindful that they are individually owned and may vary) and Paul and Susan were very accommodating hosts. It is a 10 minute walk from the Villas to the Esplanade where there are some great restaurants. We will definitely return.

 

Go top